Turquoise

Let’s go again?

Since I started my personal project, which I fondly called Tour de Pilipinas, I have found myself asking this particular question every time I plan a trip: Are weekend overnight trips worth the trouble? This question, myself answers every time I start packing for a trip: Yes. They are.

I started this project when I started building my career. Each workday, as the millennials say, “the struggle is real” were the very words that explain how I felt and weekends? Well, they were the days where I live my actual life. Weekends should not be days where you “live life” though. Everyday should be all about living, but I’m writing in the sense that “living life” is taking a break from the hustle and bustle and … oh you get what I mean. Weekends mean rest! Vacation! A breakaway from the computer screen and the tick-tock-ing of your keyboard.

This particular weekend in January 2014, was a Mommy-planned-Groupon-worth-the-trouble-overnight-trip. This was a weekend getaway in Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro with my mom and my sister.

img_0968

A 2-hour boat ride from Batangas Port will take you to pristine white beaches and islands where you can lounge around, play frisbee, snorkel, watch fire dancers and eat seafood!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_0951

IMG_0887

One of the disadvantages though of overnight weekend trips is that you only get to see few places resulting to just-enough-photos-all-tabingi-and-blurred and less adventures. But, nonetheless, seeing and exploring a bit of a beautiful place even just for a few hours, for me, is all worth it. And you can always return. It’s just a few hours away!

Til the next sleepy-exciting trip,

Deedin

Leave a Reply

