Secluded (A Photo Diary)

After two hours of riding a bangka on Camarines Norte waters, islands called Calaguas welcomed me with their white sand and pristine waters and I couldn’t say anything. Calaguas literally took my breath away, and all I could let out were muffled shrieks of wonder and delight as I splashed the crystal clear and cool waters.

I will once again fail to document this travel in words but I tried during my short stay, capturing the beauty of these shores.ย img_2381img_2411img_2413

img_2421img_2543img_2584img_2571img_2689img_2691

Experience this paraiso. You have to go to Calaguas. Here’s a little guide:

How to get to Paracale, Camarines Norte : Ride a bus bound for Daet/Paracale from Cubao or Turbina.

How to get a boat to Calaguas from Paracale, Camarines Norte and findย a tent: Call Mang Boy at 0908 546 0683.

Where to stay : Pitch a tent under the stars.

What to do : Gaze at stars. Swim the turquoise waters. Climb the hill overlooking the islands and sea and try to fathom how tiny you are in this universe.

Enjoy life in transit,

Deedin

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

